Enya Dark Island CD (11 Tracks)


Enya –  Dark Island CD (11 Tracks)

Dark Sky Island is the eighth studio album by Irish singer, songwriter, and musician Enya, released on 20 November 2015 by Warner Bros. Records internationally and by Reprise Records in the United States. After the release of her previous album, And Winter Came (2008),

Enya was unsure of her next career move so she decided to take a break from music which lasted four years. In the spring of 2012 she started to write and record new material for a new album with her long time collaborators, producer and arranger Nicky Ryan and his wife, lyricist Roma Ryan. Enya gained inspiration for the title track and the album from the 2011 designation of Sark in the Channel Islands as a dark-sky preserve and a collection of Roma Ryan’s poems on islands.

Dark Sky Island received positive reviews from critics and was a commercial success upon release. It peaked at No. 4 in the United Kingdom, Enya’s highest position on the chart since Paint the Sky with Stars (1997), and No. 8 on the Billboard 200 in the United States. Elsewhere, it reached the top-five in nine countries. A Deluxe Edition features three additional tracks. Enya promoted the album with a worldwide media tour that included performances of some songs from the album. Dark Sky Island was nominated for a Grammy Award for Best New Age Album.

Track List

01 The Humming

02 So I Could Find My Way

03 Even in the Shadows

04 The Forge of the Angels     

05 Echoes in Rain

06 I Could Never Say Goodbye

07 Dark Sky Island

08 Sancta Maria

09 Astra et Luna

10 The Loxian Gate

11 Diamonds on the Water



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Enya Dark Island CD (11 Tracks)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.