Lee Perry Skanking With The Upsetters


No comments

Lee Perry Skanking With The Upsetters

Lee Perry Skanking With The Upsetters

A1       Perry In Dub                                          B1   Problem With Dub
A2       Three Blind Dub                                   B2   Roots Rock Dub
A3       Perry’s Rub-A-Dub                              B3   Good Will Dub
A4       Perry’s Jump Up                                   B4   Skanking With Lee Perry
A5       Dub With Feeling                                 B5   John Crow Skank
A6       After Beat Dub                                      B6   Kotch Up Dub

Lee Perry  

Black Ark Studio’s Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry is heralded as a prominent reggae and dub artist and this single epitomises his greatness.

To anyone who has not already come across the work of Perry, this is an ideal opportunity to listen to just a small insight into his brilliance.  From this starting point, you can tap into a huge catalogue of music that he produced, performed (or both) such as Max Romeo’s booming War in a Babylon or Roast Fish and Cornbread a double-A side with Free the Weed, both performed by Perry himself. There is also Police & Thieves, showcasing the falsetto vocals of Junior Murvin and Party Time, featuring the melodic sound of The Heptones.

Categories: , , , Tags: , , ,


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lee Perry Skanking With The Upsetters”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.